Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Morning Watch

in 1914 Charles Livingston Bull did this in charcoal.  This is my homage to his brilliant work.  

Monday, May 27, 2019

Friday, May 24, 2019

Waylon

On an impromptu beach walk, we ran across this little guy.  

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Love

And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. 
But the greatest of these is love.


Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Friday, May 3, 2019

The Apartment House 1923

The Apartment House 1923
Homage to Edward Hopper

CB Heubach 2019

Monday, April 29, 2019

Emmanuel A.M.E. Church

Emmanuel A.M.E. Church
Emmanuel A.M.E. Church
One cannot ignore the history of Charleston even while admiring its beauty.  Truly a wonderful city, and yet rooted in tragedy.   We went out to dinner with our beloved family members and took the opportunity to stop before this historic church to say a few silent prayers and reflect on where we have been...where we are now...and what the future might hold. 

The church stands mighty and tall, a testament to the resilience of an amazing people who love her and their God.  It stands for hope and dignity.  It stands for forgiveness.  It stands for peace.

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

The Negotiation